Thursday, 24 August 2017

Graeme Brown wins Midland Alliance opener by three shots with a 65 at Pitlochry
The Midland Golfers' Alliance  2017/18 season under way with the Atholl Palace Hotel team competition at Pitlochry Golf Club today.
Montrose Links assistant professional Graeme Brown shot a five- under 64 to win the top scratch prize by three strokes from home course pro Neil Douglas.
In the handicap section Ron Bell (Pitlochry) led the way with a net 64 off seven . Ron also helped his team of Dougal Spaven (Pitlochry) (11) and Neil Douglas win the top team prize with a score of 56.
  par 69
64                 Graeme Brown (Montrose Links) p
67                 Neil Douglas  (Pitlochry) p.
71                 Paul Jamieson (Dunblane New) p
71                 Mark Pirie  (unatt) p.                               
71                 Willie Hutton  (Pitlochry)                       
71                 Kenny Hutton  (Downfield) p.                      
71                 Steven Mackie (St Andrews)
71                 Scott Graham (Arbroath)
71                 Ron Bell (Pitlochry)
72                 Steve McOmish (Crieff) p                    
72                 Alastair McDonald (Dunnikier Park) p.
72                 Alastair Webster  (Edzell) p.
64               Ron Bell  (Pitlochry) (7)                                     
68               William Mackie  (Burntisland) (5)                       
                    David Morrison (Blair Atholl) (12).
70               Andy McDonald  (Blairgowrie) (6).
                    Harry Grant (Muckhart) (8).
                    John Black (Scotscraig) (4).
                    John Baxter  (Lundin) (4).
                    Graham Robb (Montrose Mercantile) (5)
71               Willie Hutton (Pitlochry) (scr) 
                    Derek Thomson (Downfield) (5)
                    Brian Main  (Lundin) (14)
                    Davie Hutchison (Murrayshall) (8)
                    Dickie Taylor (Crieff) (5)
                    Scott Graham (Arbroath) (scr)
56               Ron Bell (Pitlochry) (7), Dougal Spaven (Pitlochry) (11), Neil Douglas (Pitlochry) p.
59                 John Baxter (Lundin) (4), Steven Mackie (St Andrews) (+1), Scott Graham (Arbroath) (scr).
60 (bih)        Willie Hutton  (Pitlochry) (scr), David Morrison (Blair Atholl) (12), Colin McKinnell (Pitlochry) (9).
Next meeting is the Perth PowaKaddy Centre team competition at Forfar Golf Club on Wednesday, August 30 (tee reserved 8.30-12.30).





Post a comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google