Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Craig Lawrie wins £160 first prize at

Strathlene with a one-under-par 68

Craig Lawrie (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre) scored his third win on this season's North-east Golfers' Alliance circuit with a one-under-par 68 at Strathlene Golf Club, near Buckie today.
The 22-year-old, pictured,  headed a field of 94 players to collected the £160 first prize.
Joint runners-up on 69 were Sam Griffiths and Kris Nicol, both playing out of the Dunes Golf Centre, Fraserburgh, and Ben Murray (Portlethen).
In sometimes unpleasant rainy conditions, Craig Lawrie had birdies at the first, sixth and 14th, offset by bogeys at the seventh and ninth in halves of 34.

Strathlene Golf Club, nr Buckie
par 69
68  C Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC)
69  K Nicol (Dunes), S Griffiths (Dunes), B Murray (Portlethen)
70  J Scott (Moray), C Robb (Meldrum House)
71  J Calder (Newmachar), Sean Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC), C Gilbert (Cruden Bay)
73  J Duff (Newmachar), P McKenna (Paul Lawrie GC), K Zeynalov (Portlethen)
74  A Smith (Turriff), S Locke (Stonehaven), B Fyfe (Paul Lawrie GC), C Goodwin (Strathlene)
75  C Dempster (Paul Lawrie GC), C Nelson (Mackenzie Golf)
76  R Blackmore (Tarland), R McConnachie (Peterculter), P McLean (Peterhead)
77  S Finnie (Caledonian), Steve Lawrie (Portlethen), A Locke (Paul Lawrie GC)
78  D Templeton (Westhill), S Mackie (Kemnay), S Scott (Hazlehead), B Ritchie (Newmachar)
79  J Chalmers (Newmachar), D Adam (Kemnay), D Fleming (Portlethen), Laura Murray (Kippie Lodge)
80  D Leslie (Bon Accord), D Craigie (Kemnay), M Duncan (Deeside), W Skene (Deeside)
81  R Reid (Tarland), M Merchant (Newmachar), G Riley (Craibstone), S Shand (Kemnay), M Herbertson (Newmachar), S Kiloh (Portlethen)
82  P Morrison (Oldmeldrum), K Bedborough (Deeside), R Denning (Inverurie), J Stewart (Banchory), A Graham (Aboyne), D Booth (Tarland)
83  S Kidd (Newmachar), A Gall (Deeside), R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen).
84  S Allison (Bon Accord),  Ritchie Davidson (Caledonian), John Sunley (Newmachar), M Forster (Cruden Bay), L Fowler (Royal Aberdeen), I Esslemont  (Cruden Bay), D Townsley (Peterculter), F  Bisset (Banchory), J Borthwick (Craibstone)
85  G Chalmers (Alford), G Cochrane (Kemnay).
86  R McNeill (Westhill), G Allan (Newmachar), A B Clark (Newmachar)
88  P Robertson (Westhill), G Homer (Aboyne)
89  M Smith (Newmachar), S Davidson (Kemnay), Mike Mackay (Kemnay), P Cheyne (Northerrn), R Coupar (Inverallochy),  D Nelson (Aboyne).
90  N K Parker (Murcar Links)
91  B Lumsden (Northern), J Forrest (Northern), D Bisset (Banchory)
93  T Boyle (Portlethen), D Lawrie (Deeside), T Collie (Kemnay)
94  M Brown (Kemnay), R Brown (Kemnay), N Stewart (Northern)
96  G Leslie (Deeside)
97  N Chisholm (Kemnay)
98  M Rogers (Kemnay)
cash for pros; vouchers to amateurs
68 C Lawrie £160.
69 B Murray (am), Sam Griffiths, Kris Nicol (£100 each).
70 J Scott (am) and C Robb (£30 each). 
70 A Smith (Turriff) (4) (£80).
71 S Scott (Hazlehead) (7) (£70) better inward half, J Calder (Newmachar) (scr) (£60) bih, C Gilbert (Cruden Bay) (scr) (£50) bih, Steve Lawrie (Portlethen) (6) (£40).
69 R Denning (Inverurie) (13) (£80).
71 M Duncan (Deeside) (9) (£70)
72 D Townsley (Peterculter) (12) (£60)
73 D Booth (Tarland) (9) (£50) bih, J Stewart (Banchory) (9) (£40).



Post a comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google