Wednesday, 9 January 2019



Kevin Duncan (Cruden  Bay) and Peterhead's Phil McLean continued their dominance of North-east Golfers Alliance competitions by sharing the honours today at Inverallochy Golf Club at the first meeting of the new year after the mid-winter break.
They both shot four-under-par 60s over the winter course. It was a fourth win of the season for Scottish Alliance champion Duncan and a third success for McLean.
McLean birdied the first four holes but lost a ball at the sixth which cost him a double bogey 6. He still reached the turn in two-under 31, two better than Duncan who turned the tables with an inward half of 29 to McLean's 31.
Duncan holed a 50ft putt on the last green to deny McLean an outright victory.
They finished two ahead of third placed Stewart Finnie (Caledonian). A total of 78 played.

North-east of Scotland Golfers’ Alliance
Inverallochy Golf Club – 9 January 2019
 Winter course par 64
60 P McLean (Peterhead), K Duncan (Cruden Bay)
62 S Finnie (Caledonian)
63 C Gilbert (Cruden Bay)
64 R Cameron (McDonald Ellon)
65 D Leslie (Bon-Accord), L Murray (Kippie Lodge), E Wheat (Montrose Links)
66 J Duff (Newmachar)
67 M Thomson (Meldrum House)
68 G Somers (Bon-Accord), M Findlay (Cullen)
69 S McWilliam (Royal Aberdeen), S Allison (Bon-Accord), B Ritchie (Inverallochy), C Angus (Kemnay), J Nicolson (Newmachar)
70 S Hanson (Kemnay), D Fleming (Portlethen), R Smith (Craibstone)
71 D Craigie (Kemnay)
72  G Chalmers (Alford), K Beveridge (Aboyne), P Cheyne (Northern), P Cornfield (Newmachar)
73 C Craig (Kintore), S Kidd (Longside), M Duncan (Murcar Links), N Watt (Cullen)
74 R Reid (Tarland), K Beveridge (Kippie Lodge)
75 G Allan (Newmachar), R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen), S Shand (Kemnay), J Sunley (Newmachar), D Townsley (Peterculter)
76 J Emslie (Royal Aberdeen), R Bruce (Edzell), N Hardie ((Kintore), S Moore (Kemnay)
77 M MacKay (Kemnay), D Cassie (Nigg Bay), D Adam (Kemnay), J Scott (Peterculter), I Birnie (Deeside)
78 R Davidson (Caledonian), R Denning (Inverurie), J Forrest (Northern)
79 J Borthwick (Craibstone)
80 T Boyle (Portlethen), R Wright (Northern), C Duffus (Royal Aberdeen), R Duncan (Deeside), B Lumsden (Northern), D McLean (Kemnay), D Wilson (Paul Lawrie GC)
81 P Morrison (Newmachar), G Homer (Aboyne), A Sorley (Newmachar)
82 D Bisset (Banchory)
83 C Cassie (Nigg Bay), D Booth (Tarland), G Leslie (Deeside), M Denholm (Deeside), N Stewart (Northern)
84 M Rogers (Kemnay), R Sinclair (Kintore)
85 R Brown (Kemnay), P Walker (Cruden Bay), B Munro (Newmachar), D Lawrie (Deeside), A Clark (Newmachar)
86 R Coupar (Duff House Royal)
87 M Brown (Kemnay), P Low (Craibstone)
89 G Travis (Auchmill)
NR G Gibson (Kemnay), S Davidson (Northern)
60 K Duncan (Cruden Bay), P McLean (Peterhead)
62 S Finnie (Caledonian)
63 C Gilbert (Cruden Bay)
64 R Cameron (McDonald Ellon)

Class 1
61 D Leslie (Bon-Accord) (4)
62 S Allison (Bon-Accord) (7)
64 E Wheat (Montrose Links) (1)
65 M Duncan (Murcar Links) (8) bih, S McWilliam (Royal Aberdeen) (4) bih
 Class 2
58 R Smith (Craibstone) (12)
60 P Cornfield (Newmachar) (12)
63 P Cheyne (Northern) (9) bih, D Townsley (Peterculter) (12)
64 G Allan (Newmachar) (11) bih



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google