Wednesday, 6 February 2019

North East Alliance Scores from Buckpool Wednesday 6 February 2019

First mention has to be very best wishes to the North East Alliance Honorary President, former Hazlehead Professional, Mr Ian Smith who celebrates his 87th birthday tomorrow.  Congratulations from everyone at North East Alliance.  No doubt you will be finding it fairly straightforward in beating your age these days!!

Buckpool golf course today was a green oasis amid swathes of snow bound fields. 68 players enjoyed brilliant sunshine, light winds and temperatures around 5 degrees celsius.  The course was closed two days previously so it was not surprising that winter greens were in play.  The remainder of the course played as normal and was in very good condition for the time of year.  Thanks to Peter Fisk's efforts in presenting the course so well.

Tarland’s Richard Blackmore was in the first group out, completing his round in two and half hours, scoring a very respectable one under par 68, net 63.  However the lowest scratch scores came from the fifth group including Paul Lawrie (66), son Craig Lawrie (67) with Kris Nicol best of all with a six under round of 63.  Kris had four birdies and his only bogey of the round at the 7th hole in his front nine, followed by a three birdie second half of 31.  His victory follows on from last week’s success at Peterhead.

63 K Nicol (Dunes Golf Centre)
66 P Lawrie (Gleneagles)
67 C Lawrie (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre)
68 R Blackmore (Tarland), J Duff (Newmachar)
69 C Morrison (Inverurie)
70 G Somers (Bon-Accord), I Esslemont (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre)
71 Kimberley Beveridge (Aboyne), K Beveridge (Kippie Lodge), S Finnie (Northern)
72 B Ritchie (Inverallochy), C Gilbert Cruden Bay)
73 R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen), M Buchan (Cruden Bay), C Angus (Kemnay), D Buchan (Peterhead)
75 M Denholm (Deeside), S McWilliam (Royal Aberdeen)
76 G Gibson (Kemnay), S Allison (Bon-Accord), E Wheat (Montrose Golf Links)
77 G Allan (Newmachar), M Duncan (Murcar Links)
78 D Mclean (Kemnay), D Leslie (Bon-Accord), D Nelson (Aboyne)
79 R Davidson (Caledonian), D MacKay (Fort Augustus)
80 R Reid (Tarland), R Smith (Craibstone), D Wright (Auchmill), G Homer (Aboyne), L Buck (Peterculter)
81 I Birnie (Deeside), J Scott (Peterculter), M Fraser (Longside), L Fowler (Royal Aberdeen), A Sorley (Newmachar)
82 S Kidd (Longside), N Stewart (Northern), D Fleming (Portlethen)
83 D Cassie (Nigg Bay), T Boyle (Portlethen), D Lane (Deeside), W Skene (Deeside)
84 C Craig (Kintore)
85 M Brown (Kemnay), R Brown (Kemnay), N Chisholm (Kemnay), K Mathieson ((Kintore), N Hardie (Kintore)
86 C Cassie (Nigg Bay), R Bruce (Peterculter)
87 P Cheyne (Northern), R Denning (Inverurie)
88 B Lumsden (Northern), R Coupar (Duff House Royal)
91 D Booth (Tarland), D Townsley (Peterculter)
93 J Forrest (Northern)
94 G Travis (Auchmill), M Rogers (Kemnay)
NR J Calder (Newmachar), J Borthwick (Craibstone), B Munro (Newmachar), S Shand (Kemnay), D Wilson (Paul Lawrie GC)

Scratch Prizewinners
63 K Nicol (Dunes Golf Centre)
66 P Lawrie (Gleneagles)
67 C Lawrie (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre)
68 J Duff (Newmachar)
70 I Esslemont (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre)

Handicap Class 1 Prizewinners
63 R Blackmore (Tarland) (5)
65 R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen) (8)
66 C Morrison (Inverurie) (3)
67 G Somers (Bon-Accord) (3)
69 B Ritchie (Inverallochy) (3)

Handicap Class 2 Prizewinners
65 A Sorley (Newmachar) (16)
66 G Allan (Newmachar) (11) bih
66 M Denholm (Deeside) (9)
67 D Wright (Auchmill) (13) bih
67 G Gibson (Kemnay) (9)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google